16
Nov
07

Love

love.jpgI’ve really been thinking about love lately but mostly the love of a mother. I know this best because I have a mother who loves me so much. I also have a mother-in-law that no matter what, she looks past it and loves. It is the most wonderful thing to have two women in my life that are so loving and accepting of me and my faultsThe love they have is unconditional. It’s that kind of love that no matter what you do, even if they are really mad at what you’ve done, you know that they still love. You can talk to them about your joys and your sorrows. You can be vulnerable or angry. You can count on them to love you through it. It’s a safe love, it never shuns you. It comforts, it doesn’t discount your feelings. It’s cherishes, it gives you the best they’ve got. It gives you hope for the future and forgiveness for the past. It’s all these things and so much more!I love this kind of love. I hunger for it. I’m so lucky to have two people in my life that I get it from! God gave this gift to them and I hope that he has given it to me too. Maybe someday I will be able to bless my child and show them the love that I have received.I wish all people could know this kind of love… and give it.

1 Response to “Love”


  1. November 19, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    So, someone wants to have children, heh? Or is this your way of saying you are pregnant? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Recent Comments

Sarah Martin on gratitude
gratitude « go… on Friendship…
lacey on running.
Larry on running.
insideoutdasg on 4:44

