16
Nov
07

Shopping Carts

carts.jpg

So, as most of you know, I’ve moved to the Bay area. What I’ve learned about this community is that most people rely on 2 forms of transportation – public transit (ie. Bart, Caltrain, SamTrans, etc) or their own two feet.

The specific area that I moved to is within walking distance to many things: Safeway, Starbucks, Walgreens, and Office Depot just to name a few. It’s great! I love being able to just walk down the street and pick up a few items and coffee. Now, if I’m doing some heavy shopping I drive down there and fill the car up with groceries. Other people, who do not have cars drive their shopping carts home. 🙂 That’s great and all but PEOPLE take your darn cart BACK to the store you got it from! Geez! Yesterday I counted 6 shopping carts in one spot on the corner of my street about, oh, 100 yards from the store they belong to. I mean seriously, how disrespectful is that? Not only does it make the neighborhood ugly, it could be considered theft! The nerve of some people.I’ve also learned that the people out here do whatever they want and they certainly don’t care what you think about it. So, nevermind… no one cares anyway.

0 Responses to “Shopping Carts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Recent Comments

Sarah Martin on gratitude
gratitude « go… on Friendship…
lacey on running.
Larry on running.
insideoutdasg on 4:44

