01
Feb
08

Going Green

A couple weeks ago I bought a book called “The Green Book.” I would have never even thought about buying this book in Houston or Nashville mainly because recycling is such a big deal around here and secondly because I now work in a bookstore.So, I figured because of there’s not a lot of publicity on “going green” in H-town or Nashvegas, I’m assuming most of you don’t think about it often. If you do, then many kudos to you! You are my greenies!Starting ASAP, I am going to be posting excerpts from the book that I have either taken on myself or think it would apply to you. I will be challenging each and everyone one of you to act on them. Then, after a week of practicing that new thing, tell me about your experiences, thoughts, etc, and then pass it along to a friend, share the wealth, and see what kind of impact you can make on the world. This is going to be my imapct!Be looking forward to some quick and easy steps you can make to change your life and the world. If you can change one thing in your lifestyle to help the planet then that’s better than not changing anything at all!Reduce, Reuse, Recycle!

0 Responses to “Going Green”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Recent Comments

Sarah Martin on gratitude
gratitude « go… on Friendship…
lacey on running.
Larry on running.
insideoutdasg on 4:44

