18
Mar
09

confident woman

woman

Many women believe that if they try hard enough to be the perfect Christian woman, God will honor their efforts. They painstakingly juggle responsibilities as wives, mothers, employees, and friends never realizing that a very liberating truth is available to them. God does not call them to be perfect. He wants them to be confident – confident in His love and acceptance. As a mentor, friend and former perfection-seeker, Anabel Gillham shares how women can experience the transforming touch of confidence as they:

  • understand who they are in relation to Christ and to others
  • recognize their three biggest needs and discover how God meets them
  • rely on God for their value, worth, and success
  • This book ministers to women of all ages and backgrounds as they encounter their unshakable identity in Christ and discover how His amazing strength meets their every need.

    I read this book in college and it changed my life. I was rude towards others, bitter about what life had handed me, judgemental about others, a perfectionist about myself, and the list goes on and on. I was not happy on the inside although on the outside, I appeared to be. I had many friends but they didn’t make me truly happy. I had and still do have a loving family but they didn’t make me happy either. I loved the Lord but was worn down spiritually and felt unworthy of any blessing. I was constantly telling myself that I’m not good enough. Why should I be loved? Many things in life were great but I was empty, stressed, bitter, lonely, frustrated with my lack of perfection, confused about school and life in general. I was being pulled in a million directions and uncertain of which way to go… until… someone handed me this book and told me to read. It changed my life! It taught me so much but the main lesson I learned was… in order to love others and be happy with my situations in life, I had to LOVE MYSELF! After I learned that, WOW, the change that came was amazing! I fell in love with the beauty that my God created and I began to fall more in love with Him, those around me, and what HE had given me. I loved so much it hurt! I was sacrificing myself for others, no requirements or questions asked. I stood taller and was about to see what He created as truly beautiful! Thank you Lord for that life lesson.

    So… go out there and get this book and then read it! Don’t let it sit on that shelf with all the other books you’ve been meaning to read. This one will change your life!

    1 Response to “confident woman”


    1. March 18, 2009 at 5:00 pm

      Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.


    Leave a Reply

        Top Clicks

    • None

    Recent Comments

    Sarah Martin on gratitude
    gratitude « go… on Friendship…
    lacey on running.
    Larry on running.
    insideoutdasg on 4:44

